It is currently Thu May 16, 2024 9:02 pm
Change font size

Nutrition

Best protein powders and why????

Syssitia : The communal & military mess of adult Spartan warriors

Moderator: Moderators

Best protein powders and why????

Postby Jimmy Bludd » Thu Jun 07, 2007 8:15 pm

As the title says I'd like to know what, in people's opinions are the best protein powders and why???

I've read other posts regarding powders and ive read about bulkpowders and cheapuksupplements etc and i just want to know why someone would class those as better than say maximuscle???

Right now im new to the realm of suppliments and have only ever used body fortress from holland & barratt because it was on sale for a tenner!

I look at maximuscle and think the price is steep but you must get what you pay for and think if all the sports stars use it, it must be good stuff...then i find this website and dont really hear much about maximuscle at all.

So to a total powder ""noob" could ya'll tell me which ones you think are best and why???

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

J
"THIS IS SPARTAAAA!"
Jimmy Bludd
Helot
Helot

Postby Ape4 » Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:23 pm

I liked the cell-tech hardcore, it tasted just like fruit punch, and I felt some great results =D>
By the way,
xxwelcome
Ape4
Enomotarch.
Enomotarch.

Postby Jimmy Bludd » Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:57 pm

Cheers. Oh any website address where these products can be bought would be a big help. Thanks in advance.

J
"THIS IS SPARTAAAA!"
Jimmy Bludd
Helot
Helot

Postby Ape4 » Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:04 am

Ape4
Enomotarch.
Enomotarch.

Postby Ape4 » Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:04 am

Look under creatine supplements
Ape4
Enomotarch.
Enomotarch.

Postby Cookie » Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:38 am

Well I`ve used tons of proteins over the years and you can`t beat good old natures own...

FOOD ;-)

What are you looking for with regards your protein powder and why are you needing one?