Change font size

Nutrition

Weight loss for dormant friend

Syssitia : The communal & military mess of adult Spartan warriors

Moderator: Moderators

Weight loss for dormant friend

Postby johno » Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:04 pm

Without boring you about why

He is ill, doesn't get out much, problems sleeping so gets up late and is on some meds for hi condition but not to sure what they are.

SO he is nearly 30 and putting on some weight.

He spent 4 hours in hostpital waiting to see somebody about nutrition.

His dad had a 10 min chat with me and said he thought I knew more about it than she did! And I am no expert I just know a little more then they do!!!

He has dropped is calorie intake to 1500/day, I think this is way to low, I'm guessing he is approx 85kg high body fat.

I suggested a 5 min walk in them morning if he could and again at night if possible, extending the time walked when he can upto 40mins if possible. Thought this would ramp is met rate a little to start.

So can he loose some BF with diet without exercise juyst diet alone? I'm guessing his diet is shite by the way!
johno
Neodamodeis
Neodamodeis

Re: Weight loss for dormant friend

Postby Cookie » Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:15 pm

johno wrote:Without boring you about why

He is ill, doesn't get out much, problems sleeping so gets up late and is on some meds for hi condition but not to sure what they are.

SO he is nearly 30 and putting on some weight.

He spent 4 hours in hostpital waiting to see somebody about nutrition.

His dad had a 10 min chat with me and said he thought I knew more about it than she did! And I am no expert I just know a little more then they do!!!

He has dropped is calorie intake to 1500/day, I think this is way to low, I'm guessing he is approx 85kg high body fat.

I suggested a 5 min walk in them morning if he could and again at night if possible, extending the time walked when he can upto 40mins if possible. Thought this would ramp is met rate a little to start.